Our Annual Induction Ceremony is scheduled for Saturday, May 4, 2024 at the Quonset O Club in North Kingstown, Rhode Island. Six outstanding individuals will be honored: Matt Emmert, Robert Hassan, Elizabeth Beisel, Laura Sogar, Gary Spremull and Luca Spinazzola. Two fantastic coaches ( Robert and Matt ) along with four amazing competitors – three NCAA Individual Champions (Elizabeth, Laura, and Luca ) and a former Rhode Island Swimmer of the Year and National Water polo participant (Gary) will be honored. For additional information view the 2024 INDUCTEES PAGE and the EVENTS PAGE of this website. To order tickets, view and click on the RESERVATION FORM.

The Scholarship Committee has selected two individuals to receive scholarship awards at this year’s Annual Banquet, the 40th! Marco Ialongo of Bishop Hendricken High School and Savannah Lombardi of Lincoln School are the winners of a $1000.00 scholarship. There were fifteen applicants and all were excellent candidates. The committee had a difficult choice selecting the two winners. Marco and Savannah are at the top of their class in academics, sportsmanship, leadership, and performance. Congratulations!

The first Annual Ellis Mayers Humanitarian Award will be presented at this banquet. The award will be given in the honor and memory of Ellis, co-founder of the Rhode Island Aquatic Hall of Fame. Ellis, a selfless, dedicated, and accomplished coach and educator was well respected by all. This special award will be presented to a coach, official, water safety instructor or aquatic leader who exemplifies Ellis’s standards and qualities.

Also, please feel free to contact us with any information of interest concerning the Hall of Fame. It has been forty-two (42) years since the Hall was incorporated. Hopefully, we will continue to honor many deserving individuals and organizations in the future.

Support can be given in many ways! First, by nominating individuals worthy of being inducted. The board votes /selects individuals based on nominations received. Next by attending the Annual Banquet in support of all inductees, past and present.

Thank you.

Just a side note –

A number of repairs have been done to the Hall located at the Tootell Swim Center on the University of Rhode Island campus. A few items remain to be done. This will be done soon!