Swim Hall of Fame Selects Six Inductees

Six new members will be inducted into the Rhode Island Aquatic Hall of Fame in ceremonies to be held at its fortieth annual dinner Saturday Evening, May 4, 2024, at the Quonset O Club in North Kingstown, Rhode Island. Those to be inducted are: Elizabeth Beisel, Matt Emmert, Bob Hassan, Laura Sogar, Luca Spinazzola, and Gary Spremullo.

Elizabeth Beisel – arguably the most decorated swimmer ever from Rhode Island, a three time Olympian and two time Olympic medalist.

Matt Emmert – an outstanding coach from Roger Williams University.

Bob Hassan – an Rhode Island State Interscholastic League Champion who continues to coach here in Rhode Island.

Laura Sogar – a four time RIIL Champion, NCAA Champion, and a United States National Champion in the breaststroke events

Luca Spinazzola – a RIIL State record holder and NCAA All American

Gary Spremullo – a RIIL State record holder and Rhode Island Swimmer of the Year. Gary also was a National Junior Water Polo team member.

Click Here To Purchase Your Ticket

For additional information, contact Victor Bevilacqua at vic2468@aol.com or Ken Reall at riahof@yahoo.com